Come Over To The Foodie Side


In college I was busier than I am now. I had a job, class and an internship and I would literally be running out the door with no time to cook during the week. For an eater like me, this proposed a challenge. How do I eat quality healthy food on the go?! Also, me being hungry is not good for ANYONE.

This is when I came up with a weekly healthy chicken. I would make this chicken every Sunday and keep it in my fridge for salads, sandwiches or dinners on the go.  I have to say it was one of the best ideas I’ve ever had. This chicken has enough flavors that it isn’t bland and at the same time it doesn’t have an overpowering flavor that makes it difficult to pair other ingredients with it.

This is really the chicken that anyone can make and not mess up.  So for all of you who say “I can’t cook”, trust me, try making this and see for yourself that you CAN cook.

What’s great about this chicken is that there are no exact measurements. Everything is a “sprinkle” of seasonings. That’s it! EASY PEASY J

Serving Size – about 3 Chicken Cutlets

Under $10

What you’ll Need:

  • Glass Baking Dish

Recipe:

  • Approximately 3 Boneless Chicken Breasts
  • Olive Oil – to coat your glass baking dish (about 1 tbsp. worth)
  • Garlic Powder
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Chili Powder
  • Paprika
  • Cumin

Pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees. Coat your pan with olive oil – this gives a hint of flavor as well as preventing the chicken to stick.

Sprinkle both sides of your chicken with all the ingredients listed above. Place the chicken in your glass baking dish and cook for 15 minutes or until the chicken is no longer pink inside (all depends on how thick the cut is).

All done! Store in an airtight container in the fridge.

Comments on: "Your Go To Healthy Chicken Cutlet Recipe" (1)

  1. […] It is healthy, easy to make, cheap, delicious, and almost impossible to mess up. Brought to you by ThatsZoGood comes a chicken cutlet recipe for anyone and everyone. Many people say they can not cook. Well, […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

