Come Over To The Foodie Side

3 Meat Meatball


I love Italian food, I mean who doesn’t? Cooking Italian is always great to me and consists of cheese, something I happen to have a love hate relationship with. I tend to make turkey meatballs because they are healthier than the classic meat ones, but I just couldn’t help myself. I was craving a good meatball and I wanted to change it up a bit. Meatballs are a great thing to serve when you have a  group of  people over because it’s always a crowd pleaser and you rarely have to worry about food preferences, unless they are vegetarian or cheese haters- they just shouldn’t come for meatball night.

If I had more time I would have used homemade tomato sauce but if you don’t have a lot of time stick with the jar sauce that you know and love. I don’t see anything wrong with using jarred sauces, at the end of the day we are all real people who don’t have all day to make a sauce, even though if I could do that instead of going to work I would.

What you’ll need:

  • Mixing bowl
  • Glass baking dish
  • Your hands!

RECIPE:

  • 1 lb. Ground Beef
  • 1 lb. Ground Veal
  • 1 lb. Italian Spicy Sausage – I buy the kind already removed from the casings.
  • ¼ Cup Italian Style Breadcrumbs
  • 1 egg
  • 3 Basil Leaves – Chopped
  • ¼ Cup Freshly Grated Parmesan Cheese
  • 1 Cup Tomato Sauce + more for any pasta you will have with it

Pre heat your oven to 350 degrees.

Combine all your ingredients, other than the tomato sauce, in a mixing bowl and using your hands mix well.

Lay a light layer of tomato sauce on the bottom of your glass baking pan. Using your hands, form the meat into large meatballs – about 1 ½ – 2 inch rounds. Once all the meat has been formed into balls and placed on the dish cover with the remainder of the sauce.

Place in the oven for 30-45 minutes or until they are no longer pink inside. Serve with pasta or spaghetti squash (which is my fav!) https://thatszogood.wordpress.com/2011/07/28/how-to-make-spaghetti-squash/

Serves 6 -7 people

Comments on: "3 Meat Meatball" (3)

  1. […] and sauce. Anyone that likes regular meatballs will go crazy for these ones. Brought to you by ThatsZoGood comes a recipe for Three Meat Meatballs that will blow you and any guests you have away. This is a […]

  2. Yum, yum, yum!! Those meatballs look delicious!! I noticed that my post was tagged in your Related Articles section. I’m am having a hard time getting use to WordPress, how did you get the Related Articles on your blog. I would love to have that on my blog! Thanks for sharing pics of yummy meatballs! 🙂

    • hey thanks for the comments!! When you add a new post scroll to the bottom of your page and it will have a box that says: Related articles. You can click the ones you want to share with everyone 🙂 cook on 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

